Menu
Home Page

Year 6

Year Six 2015-16

Please note this is the page for last year's Year Six (2016 Leavers)

Welcome to Year Six!

 

We have recently "busted" our SATs and are now looking forward to working on new topics and turning our thoughts to secondary school. We are also gearing towards our exciting new production: Shakespeare Rocks!

 

You can read more about what we are getting up to in our class blog.

 

Our class page will continue to grow, so please check back here often to see what has been added.

 

We hope you enjoy your visit!
Year Six, Miss Thomas, Mrs Gillway and Mrs Scarsbrook.

 

Our School Rules:

 

Date Set Homework Spellings
Friday 26th February pp. 22-23 CGP Maths book 5.4
Friday 4th March SPaG sheet (A: Grammar and Punctuation 3) 5.5
Friday 11th March

Yellow and Green: Area and Perimeter Sheet

Blue: Finding the area of more difficult shapes (sheet)

6.1
Friday 18th March Grammar and Punctuation Questions (sheet) 6.2
Thursday 24th March

Reading Comprehension

Green and Blue: 'How Music Made Peace'

Yellow: 'Overheard on a Saltmarsh'

6.3
Friday 1st April

Easter Holiday Maths Pack

Easter Holiday SPaG Pack

Easter Holiday Reading Challenge

6.4
Friday 22nd April

Key Fraction, Decimals and Percentages Activity.

Turn them all over, then time how long it takes for you to
match up these key equivalent proportions. Make a note
of your time!
(Please note on the original version, 1/6 should be 2/3)

​Reading Comprehension Questions

6.5
Friday 29th April CGP 10min tests: Grammar and Punctuation, Reading and Maths. Mixed Bag.
Please refer to
spellings pack
given Tues 26th April.
Friday 6th April No obligation for homework before SATs but
booklet of revision material should children
prefer to complete work.
 

 

 

Diary Dates:

 

Monday 6th June: First Day Back, School Photos (shirt and tie uniform needed).

Friday 10th June: D.A.R.E. Graduation

Monday 27th June: School Trip

Useful Websites:

Top